Registration Code (Part 1): w%kQ6
Registration Code (Part 2): b<#$1[*(cw~
In order to register on this forum, you must use the codes above. Combine them into one code (copy paste).

Grim Dawn Hook

Topics regarding the new upcoming ARPG Grim Dawn.
Post Reply
User avatar
immorrr
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:21 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by immorrr » Thu Apr 16, 2015 1:54 am

Might be a good idea! It remains to be seen how the whole topic is accepted. Hopefully there will be some others too who contribute some pointers/offsets... But yeah, in generell this is a good idea, go for it i will reply and publish my CE Table as soon as i cleaned it up a little ^^
nick2412
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 5:45 pm

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by nick2412 » Wed May 13, 2015 1:56 pm

I would like to thank you for this awesome tool. Been using it for the better part of the entire day and I'm really impressed by all the features and options. I'm really enjoying the ability to spawn in any item from the game. It's very useful for testing builds!

I do wonder though, is it possible to edit reputation with gd hook?
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:23 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by atom0s » Wed May 13, 2015 6:21 pm

Currently no. But someone like immorr whom has found all the reputation information in the game can possibly work on an addon or plugin for GDHook to allow easy editing. He also makes a trainer which he posted in this section that can edit reputation.
Derp~
Need a great web host? Check out: AnHonestHost.com


Donations can be made via Paypal:
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
hmm
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 6:41 am

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by hmm » Sun May 24, 2015 4:32 am

I check all items in the game from database with
/gluascript
. And have some questions...
Why when spawns some items - like random greens - they not have any prefixes.
And ingredients not have any complection bonus
And blues - what spawned with command give.item
have base not randomised properties.
Crafted randoms spawned just item without properties with question icon.

May be game have function what randomize properties before give item. Or have some this function arguments?

P.S. if somebody need all items(grouped) script 35-50 only. Not found any correctly spawned mythical (violet) items.

using
extract to gdhook\Plugins\GrimLua\
using /gluascript nameofthescript.lua
Attachments
glua item scripts.rar
(3.92 KiB) Downloaded 126 times
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:23 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by atom0s » Sun May 24, 2015 11:14 am

Items spawned this way are not done through the games drop mechanics so they are not going to have randomized properties or prefixes. It is not really meant as a way to give yourself gear. But rather it is used by the game to give you things like keys and other common items that have no special properties bound to them.
Derp~
Need a great web host? Check out: AnHonestHost.com


Donations can be made via Paypal:
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
pinminone
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:26 am

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by pinminone » Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:36 am

Just register to say thank you for your awesome grim dawn hook application.
abcbarbecue
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:52 pm

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by abcbarbecue » Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:02 pm

thank you for you work
haha20150715
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:46 pm

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by haha20150715 » Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:52 pm

wonderful
brandonkav
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:02 pm

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by brandonkav » Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:26 pm

it keeps giving me an issue and will not work, it says failed to load debug privileges and then it crashes
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:23 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Re: Grim Dawn Hook

Post by atom0s » Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:25 am

brandonkav wrote:it keeps giving me an issue and will not work, it says failed to load debug privileges and then it crashes
Be sure you run as an Administrator. (Right-click -> Run As Administrator)
Derp~
Need a great web host? Check out: AnHonestHost.com


Donations can be made via Paypal:
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest