Registration Code (Part 1): w%kQ6
Registration Code (Part 2): b<#$1[*(cw~
In order to register on this forum, you must use the codes above. Combine them into one code (copy paste).

Steamless update?

SteamStub DRM remover that unpacks SteamStub DRM protected games.
BenCat07

Steamless update?

Post by BenCat07 » Thu Jan 05, 2017 3:30 am

i kinda need a steamless update (Or a Plugin bc. i'm not good at coding) For Bloons TD Battles, it's exe IS protected with Variant #3.1 but it can't seem to unpack it, i need the DRM because i'm trying to do some Debugging etc. (yes i'm also trying to disable anti debugging methods). ir just gives me an error that it can't unpack Battles-win.exe
would be nice if someone could help, tell me if i should attach Battles-Win.exe
atom0s
Site Admin

Re: Steamless update?

Post by atom0s » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:14 am

I will need a copy of the Battles-Win.exe file in order to determine why its failing.
Derp~
Need a great web host? Check out: AnHonestHost.com

Donations can be made via Paypal:
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
BenCat07

Post by BenCat07 » Thu Jan 05, 2017 3:39 pm

atom0s wrote:I will need a copy of the Battles-Win.exe file in order to determine why its failing.
Okay, Thank you very much, here you go: (Linked icl. Other files since if i upload it AGAIN it will take like 50 mins due to crappy connection)

Link Deleted

EDIT: Sorry if i went overboard and you had to download longer. lel
atom0s
Site Admin

Post by atom0s » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:34 pm

I've deleted the link in your post since it contains more than what was requested and can be considered warez.

Looking at the file, it seems this is a newer version of SteamStub 3.1 which does not use the header in the same manner as the other files I have encountered.
Instead, this is using a predefined starting point and calculating back from the header.

I may need to include a command line option to override the starting point the header reads from to deal with this type of file.